September Favorites 2014 + Name Change

Hey!

It is the first of October!

That means, it’s getting a little cooler (or a lot cooler), the leaves are changing, Starbucks is serving pumpkin spice latte’s,

i’m finally getting back in the groove of school (Junior year, ew!),

It is seasonally appropriate to bake pumpkin cupcakes (my specialty!),

all of my favorite shows are back for new seasons,

and it’s scarf weather!!

But September was a really good month too so I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite things from last month with you!

So here it goes, in no particular order! πŸ˜‰

Instagram:

instagram is one of my staple social media places. Love it!

Like i said in my last post i follow a lot of crafters and

what I love about the crafters I follow is that they link to other crafters and so on.

So I’m always finding new people to follow!!

One of my top favorites that i just started following last month is,

Amanda Rydell!

I love the bright colorful airiness of her instagram feed!

Love love love!

I was going to share a pic from her instagram but I cant pick just one, so go check it out for yourself! πŸ™‚

Her blog is www.becraftyworkshop.com/blog/Β 

Next is more about her blog but i found her through instagram,

Ali Edwards

Love her blog and I love her writing style!

Another thing that i looovveee is her workspace!!!

I think we all kinda have a dream workspace idea, her’s is my new dream.

It’s beautiful!

check it out here, and check out her blog here.

Some people that are always my favorites on instagram are Christy Tomlinson, Rachel Vanoven, Heidi Swapp, Pam Garrison, and Ana Victoriana. Some artists, some crafters, some photographers…all great!

Pinterest of course is always a favorite!

I dont even know if it qualifies as a favorite, because it is literally part of my life!

But other than the usual browsing I do on pinterest, i’ve been searching for scrapbooking inspiration and ideas for my first scrapbook that i just finished which is all about my missions trip to Colombia, South America this summer.

Check out my scrapbook layouts board! πŸ™‚

Youtube!

again I huge source of inspiration for my scrapbook.

here is a list of my favorite channels:

Ashley Laura

Irit Landgraf

Shimelle Laine

Kraftin Kate

Mercy Tiara

Amelie Mordret

OhSnapGonzo

This Shimelle Laine video is my absolute favorite!!

I have watched it at least 3 times and i will keep watching it over and over!

I love how she explains to find the special moments in everyday activities!

Go watch it! I guarantee you will learn something from it!

Outside of crafting I have some favorites too!

First of all my church is doing a fast, and even though I am fasting something I love it has been totally worth it

because i’ve spent more time in my Bible reading time and more time in praying and with God.

I’m loving this because i’ve learned alot from it and it has really helped me.

I wish I could say working out has been a favorite of mine for last month but…i think we all know it isnt! πŸ™‚

But I have great hopes for October!

Now for the other part of the title of this post.

I loved the name of this blog when i made it, but it doesnt quite seem to work now.

like I said in my last post I want to eventually have my own craft line…and if that were to ever happen I want a blog name that will grow into that so I feel like a name change is necessary.

I havent decided on a new name yet, but I just wanted to let you know that, that might be happening soon. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading this post!

Tell me below what your favorite thing about fall is, what your favorite thing of september was, or what my blogs new name should be if I change it…

Thanks again! πŸ™‚

~Sami

Leave a Reply

