Let Me Introduce You To Someone…

So a few weeks ago I was having a day where everything going on in the world got to me.

It’s easy to get caught up in the “current events” and maybe get worried.

As I mentioned in my last post my church did a fast and I really enjoyed it! I emerged myself in The Word of God and I learned. God has a way of making things happen exactly at the time you need them! He brings understanding if you just spend some time alone with Him!

Matthew 22:37 MSG

Jesus said, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your passion and prayer and intelligence.’

As we started the fast we had a list of reading to do…one chapter a day, so along with that I, spur of the moment (if that is really such a thing), decided that I should read Matthew along with the daily Bible reading for the fast. Definitely a God thing! It was exactly what I needed it brought comfort and understand. Near the end of the book it talks about the end times, which I fully believe we are living in. If you have any doubt about where you will end up If Jesus were to return this very second, or you have fear and anxiety about things going on in this world, I encourage you to draw close to the Creator of the Universe who is not phased by the things of this world! Ask Him for forgiveness, and ask Him to come live in your heart and to use you to tell others about Him!

Matthew 11:28-30

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

He is the Peace Speaker and any once of anxiety is washed away by Him!

Ask Him the comfort you and He will!

What i’ve come to find out is that, if you invest time with The Lord for the right reasons and I promise you will not regret it!
Don’t do it to put yourself on a pedestal but do it to please the King of Kings!

My blog isn’t usually about this, but I felt led to write this post tonight so I’m going with it!

If you’ve never asked Jesus into your heart, i encourage you to do so…

It’s as easy as ABC,

Admit that you’re a sinner, (we all are!)

Believe that Jesus is the Son of God and that he died on the cross for your sins,

Confess that Jesus is Lord

and ask Him to forgive your sins and come into your heart.

Maybe you are sitting there reading this and you have never even heard about The Lord or have no idea who or what I am talking about. Let me introduce you to the Peace Speaker, the Great I Am, the King of Kings, the Creator of the Universe. He loves you more than you can even fathom!
He loved you enough to die for you!
Oh how he loves!

Leave a Reply

