Scrapbook Haul – Colombia Missions Trip

I am SUPER behind on posting this, so my apologies but here it is anyway! 🙂

I have an over view picture of everything I bought, but i didnt take individual pictures because i was too excited! lol!

colombia scrapbook haul

Some of this is wasnt for my scrapbook but I just decided to include it here.
Jet Set paper pad by We R Memory Keepers: Most important part of my book, fun fact I used the entire
stack minus 2 maps and some scraps which I still want to use.
Another fun fact, I found the Project Life cards for this set at my local walmart today.

-miscellaneous papers from Hobby Lobby, I didnt end up using all of them but I will for other projects.
I also got 2, 12×12 cut-a-part sheets that are cool, and a sheet of red, yellow, and blue paper (Colombian flag colors)

-6 flairs from a flair for buttons on etsy. My favorite flair shop!
Great pricing, make your own sets, and the shipping was super fast!!!

-Studio Calico wood veneer arrows, found in the Hobby Lobby clearance section.

-Silhouette Pen Holder

-Clear cling stamp mount, I have a small one but my mom needed a longer one for a project she is doing.

-2 packs of cling stamps she bought for her project, one of them was in the clearance section as well.

Thats about it! 🙂

I did get some alpha stamps and things from a awesome sticker/scrapbook sale my Joann’s was having..
Sad part is since the sale they have tremendously reduced their scrapbook selection… sad face!

The other really important things:
I got my pictures printed from GrooveBook, I love using them to print my scrapbooking pictures, 100 for $2.99.

And a very sweet friend gave me a scrapbook for my trip that is decorated with my name on the front.

I completely enjoyed doing my scrapbook and its my pride and joy!
I havent talked much about my trip to Colombia, but let me tell you now that was the best experience of my life!
Who would have thought that one week in a foreign country with my church and people I didnt know,
not being able to speak their language, and facing (and over coming, Praise God!) so many fears,
would change me forever!

I will have to do a whole blog post on it soon,
But I will end this one here:
I would go back tomorrow if I could!
..and I may not be going back tomorrow, but I got my commitment form for next year, tonight! 🙂

OK i really must stop, because I could easily go on and on.

Until my next post! 🙂
Thanks for reading!
Love, Sami

Leave a Reply

